[Eeglablist] Postdoctoral fellowships available in Toronto

Jed Meltzer jmeltzer at research.baycrest.org
Thu May 9 11:34:15 PDT 2019


The Rotman Research Institute at Baycrest (RRI) is seeking 9 outstanding postdoctoral fellows.
A sub-set of the prospective fellows will be selected to be sponsored as the institutional candidates for a
Banting Post-Doctoral Fellowship, and will work together with their prospective supervisors on the
applications.

http://banting.fellowships-bourses.gc.ca/en/home-accueil.html

The Rotman Research Institute (RRI) of Baycrest is a premier interdisciplinary, international centre for the
study of human brain function. Our core research themes are: Cognitive Neuroscience, Aging and Brain
Health, Alzheimer’s and Related Diseases, Computational Modeling and Neuroinformatics. Our research
focuses on cognitive brain functions (including memory, executive function, attention, perception, and
language), both in normal aging and in the presence of diseases and conditions that affect the brain, such as
Alzheimer’s disease and other dementias, stroke, and traumatic brain injury. The Rotman Research Institute
supports behavioral, neuropsychological, neuroimaging, and neurocomputational studies with state-of-the-art
facilities, including eye-tracking, electroencephalography, and magnetoencephalography laboratories and a
research-dedicated Siemens 3 Tesla MRI in-house at Baycrest.

Rotman scientists who are currently recruiting post-doctoral fellows are:

Jean Chen jchen at research.baycrest.org
Brian Levine blevine at research.baycrest.org
Randy McIntosh rmcintosh at research.baycrest.org
Jed Meltzer jmeltzer at research.baycrest.org
Morris Moscovitch momos at psych.utoronto.ca
Rosanna Olsen rolsen at research.baycrest.org
Jennifer Ryan jryan at research.baycrest.org
Allison Sekuler vpr at research.baycrest.org and Eugenie Roudaia eroudaia at research.baycrest.org
Stephen Strother sstrother at research.baycrest.org

The postdoctoral fellows will conduct research on topics related to the areas of expertise of their prospective
supervisors. In addition, fellowships at the RRI offer ample opportunities for collaborations both within the
institute and with other researchers in Toronto. To find out more about recruiting scientists’ research areas,
as well as a list of all scientists at the RRI, please follow individual links from here:

https://www.baycrest.org/Baycrest/Research-Innovation/People/Researchers/Scientists

Jed A. Meltzer, Ph.D.
Neurorehabilitation Scientist
Rotman Research Institute - Baycrest Centre
meltzerlab.org






More information about the eeglablist mailing list