Sloan-Swartz Centers for Theoretical Neurobiology Annual Summer Meeting 2007

Date: July 28 – July 31, 2007
Location: Eucalyptus Point, UC San Diego
La Jolla, California

The Swartz Center for Computational Neuroscience (SCCN) at the University of California, San Diego is hosting the 2007 Sloan-Swartz Center for Theoretical Neurobiology Annual Summer Meeting of students, post-docs, and faculty associated with the Sloan-Swartz Centers at Brandeis, Caltech, NYU, Salk, and UCSF, the Swartz Centers for Computational Neuroscience at Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory and UCSD, and the Center for Theoretical Neuroscience at Columbia.

The meeting is sponsored each year by the Sloan and the Swartz Foundations as a part of the Sloan-Swartz Program in Theoretical Neurobiology.

Please see the Conference Details for more detailed information and logistics.

Quick links

Campus Map (PDF)
Interactive campus map (MapLink)
Sheraton La Jolla
Conference Details

Invited Speakers

Jin Wang (UCSD)
Cori Bargmann (Rockefeller)
Adrienne Fairhall (University of Washington)
John Reynolds (Salk)
Misha Tsodyks (Weizmann Institute)
Jonathan Victor (Cornell Medical Center, NYC)

Attending but not giving talks

Hirsh Cohen (Swartz Foundation)
Jerry Swartz (Swartz Foundation)
Haim Sompolinsky (Harvard)
Christof Koch (Caltech)
Richard Anderson (Caltech)
Stefano Fusi (Columbia)
Daniel Ben Dayan Rubin (Columbia)
Jayant Kulkarni (Columbia)
William Bialek (Princeton)
Michael J Berry II (Princeton)
Carlos Brody (Princeton)
Eve Marder (Brandeis)
Terry Sejnowski (Salk)
Michael Stryker (UCSF)
Xiao-Jing Wang (Yale)
Scott Makeig (UCSD)
Tony Movshon (NYU)